Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    How can I get the down state of my flash created buttons to stay in the down state when the user is on that page? The buttons are to be the same color in the down state as they are on mouseover. I created individual buttons, and then created a movieclip for the whole navagation bar and set up frame labels, which have the loadMovieNum action assigned.

One tutorial suggests changing the button to a graphic on the appropriate frame, and changing the tint. However, this only works if the button is all text. My button has two layers - when I change the tint - it tints over the text as well as the button. Any ideas?

You can see the site at http://personalpages.tds.net/~wendyr

I hope I explained this ok, I'm relatively new to flash. Also, if you click the email link on the Contact Us page it brings up your default email program, but also opens a new browser window that has no page to display. Why would it open another browser page?

I appreciate any help, comments, or tips. Thanks in advance.

Member #
    I'm thinking that you are going to need to do this with movieclips and invisible buttons, as opposed to trying to do it with static graphics.

What you can do is create a movie clip of your button. Each state will be on a different keyframe, and there will be stop(); on each keyframe as well.