Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member x CraZ x's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    1306
    Hello all !!

    Can anyone tell me how to make a loading screen before my flash movie/animation/intro ? Do they really load the movie completely before playing it ?

    thank you in advance, CraZ

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    It's up to you... a loading screen is really a mini app that maps out each frame of the _root timeline and, using the frameLoaded function gets a percentage value of the load. You can tell it to exit the loop (start the movie) at whatever percentage (or frame #) you're confortable with. I suggest you search flashkit for some that people have made... there are lots out there.

  4. #3
    Junior Member x CraZ x's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    9
    Member #
    1306
    thx for the link. ;-) I found a useful tutorial on what I need

  5. #4
    Unpaid WDF Intern TheGAME1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Not from USA
    Posts
    14,485
    Member #
    425
    Liked
    2783 times
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

    If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

    My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

  6. #5
    Senior Member iphong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Arlington, VA
    Posts
    751
    Member #
    916
    There are many way to load movie! you also can do this to load your movie if your movie contain 1 scene:
    Make your loading movie in 2 or more frame, then add this code to the last frame of the loading movie:
    Code:
    if(_framesloaded>=totalframes){
    	nextFrame();
    }else{
    	gotoAndPlay(1);
    }
    Explain: when all frame all frame are loaded,it will go to the next frame, if not it turns back to the first frame and play again.
    Vu Tuan Phong
    iPhongDesign

    http://iphong.com
    http://adstudio1.com


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:00 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com