Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    17208
    Hey all, I am new to the forum, so I apologize if this post is out of place.

    I downloaded code for a flash image gallery from http://www.flash-gallery.org/download.html. Everything works fine, but for some reason it will only load 20 images. I am streaming the images from flicker.I have all most 500 images in one folder on flickr.


    My question is, does the problem lie in the flashgallery.swf file? If so how to I open it and edit it.

    Or is it in the flashgallery.php file?


    This is what the php looks like:

    Code:

    1. <?php
    2. $allowed_formats = array("jpg", "jpeg", "JPG", "JPEG", "png", "PNG");
    3. $exclude_files = array(
    4. "_derived",
    5. "_private",
    6. "_vti_cnf",
    7. "_vti_pvt",
    8. "vti_script",
    9. "_vti_txt"
    10. ); // add any other folders or files you wish to exclude from the gallery.
    11. $path = array();
    12. if(isset($_GET['file_dir'])){
    13. $file_dir = $_GET['file_dir'];
    14. $dir=opendir($file_dir);
    15. while ($file=readdir($dir))
    16. {
    17. $ext = substr($file, strpos($file, ".")+1);
    18. if(array_search($file, $exclude_files)===false && array_search($ext, $allowed_formats)!==false){
    19. $f=$file_dir.'/'.$file;
    20. $path []=$f;
    21. }
    22. }
    23. closedir($dir);
    24. }
    25. natcasesort($path);
    26. print '<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>';
    27. print '<pics';
    28. print '>';
    29. $directory= $_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'] .$_SERVER['PHP_SELF'];
    30. $directory=dirname($directory);
    31. foreach ($path as $val) print '<pic src="'.'http://'.$directory.'/'.$val.'" title="'.$val.'" />';;
    32. print "</pics>";
    33. ?>





    O here is the site by the way. http://autographfan.com/More_pages/Sports.htm Please excuse the mess of names below, I haven't finished the list yet.




    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Thanks, Devin

  2.  

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chicago IL, USA
    Posts
    83
    Member #
    17217
    it doesn't appear that there is anything in the parameters that restricts the amount of images to load in the php that you gave. You can't really open the swf and check the code unless you have a de-compiler or the fla file that produced it, but I don't think that this is a good idea for you anyway (unless you have the fla, then you can simply open it in flash). check your flickr settings to make sure that there is nothing restricting the amount of files that can be pulled by a third-party application.
    drew beta - Portfolio, Blog500 - Graduate Studies Blog, WP4P - Blog, Life in Beta - Music Podcast for Nerds

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    17208
    Quote Originally Posted by drewbeta
    it doesn't appear that there is anything in the parameters that restricts the amount of images to load in the php that you gave. You can't really open the swf and check the code unless you have a de-compiler or the fla file that produced it, but I don't think that this is a good idea for you anyway (unless you have the fla, then you can simply open it in flash). check your flickr settings to make sure that there is nothing restricting the amount of files that can be pulled by a third-party application.

    Hi I think it has something to do with the flicker API. http://www.flickr.com/services/api/


    Someone said this:

    Hi, I checked thought script of "flashgallery.swf".
    They only display 20 image, because they use flick api url likehttp://api.flickr.com/services/feeds/photos_public.gne?id=34731903@N00&lang=en-us&format=rss_200


    i have solution to display more than 20 image.
    i will use API like:http://api.flickr.com/services/rest/...57603188017967




    Would you know anything about this? What do I need to do to implement this?

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chicago IL, USA
    Posts
    83
    Member #
    17217
    I just looked at the download site, apparently you should have gotten a "default.xml" file where you can change your settings.
    drew beta - Portfolio, Blog500 - Graduate Studies Blog, WP4P - Blog, Life in Beta - Music Podcast for Nerds


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:48 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com