Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Member #
    Hi, Im new here, Im 15 years old & I do alot of Photoshop... Recently Ive been wanting to use my Photoshop skills in a more productive way than just making pictures, So I decided to get into Webdesign.

Im trying to make a flash website, I decided to use flash coz its more flexible & Really you could do anything with it! After I saw http://www.omgpop.com I was sure that if I ever made a page, It would be with Flash.
    Im currently using a tutorial but the way that I wanna do my site is not like in the tutorial so Im having a bit of trouble doing it :S

I have no ActionScript knowledge at all, Wich also makes it hard, So Im in need for some help please

Basically what I want is a site were you never really enter another page. Everything (Kinda) is displayed on the same screen.
    Here's a picture of the site right now:

The smoke-ish looking thing defines on what page you are on, So basically once you open the site, it starts at "Home", On the second pic Im on the "Portfolio" section.
    I only have text there & A hyperlink, The Home part is done. Also the about part is just text & A pic of me, Done.
    Now Im in the Portfolio section & I want do make a photo gallery of all the things Ive done in Photoshop.

Ive been trying to look for tutorials but none of them is how I want it.
    What I want to do is make the layout like it is right now in Flash (2nd pic), But 3 pics dont fit, So I plan to make a 2 buttons to go to the next page (The pics that you see outside of the frame).
    The red squares is were the buttons are gonna be, Im gonna make them in Photoshop, Since everything looks cartoony in Flash... :\

So my question is: How could I make that photo gallery?

About the page: