Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    6
    Member #
    4585
    I will give whoever designs a menu for me $20 if it looks like the one on www.muse.mu ...just attatch the .swf file here and i will send them to you. I do want it to have windows that open up like on the site and an audio player at the bottom. I have tried to make a site like that but i cant figure out how to get the things to rotate and look like theyre rotating. Thanks to whoever does this favor for me

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Elroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    206
    Member #
    4513
    wow wow, $20 is probably too little to make people work on that for you.

    But I can tell you that the one way to make that rotate thing:
    Create one menu item,
    make action tween to make it looks like going "up-down" around and "inward-outward" (looks 3D),
    it should move on it's own like a 3D rotate thing,
    then break the action tween into many keyframe,
    and finally just make a movieClip that control the keyframe position of the "3D thing" (use gotoAndStop()),
    Just duplicate that "3D thing" with some button in it and it will works like the one in www.muse.mu.

    It's maybe hard to understand the step above, but it should give you the basic idea on how to make it.
    But it will need some art skill to look nice... :alien:

    Here is a VERY VERY simple example --- http://www.liverpoolunivc.co.uk/extras/game2.swf.htm


    *** I am not asking for $20, so don't need to reply me.

    .
    Underconstruction
    Volleyball Website

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    6
    Member #
    4585
    I decided that i should just do my own menu layout.. but i do need to know how to do those window things that are done on www.muse.mu i like the close feature and the abilty to move them around. if someone could explain how this is done, i would appreciate it very much

  5. #4
    Senior Member justlivyalife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    2,871
    Member #
    2374
    That is probably all done with actionscript. I'm not a flash expert but I'm sure there must be some tutorials somewhere on the web, try Google:[searchweb]moveable menus flash[/searchweb]
    justlivyalife - The future depends on what we do in the present. (Mahatma Gandhi)
    WDF Resources: WDF Rules
    Non-WDF: JavascriptSource | Dynamic Drive | phpBB | HTML-Kit | Winamp | Download Firefox | Morguefile

  6. #5
    Senior Member Elroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    206
    Member #
    4513
    What you do is, you make a movieclip that contain all the things (like music button and stuff).
    Make the movieclip (call it "themovieclip") looks like a Windows.
    Inside the movieclip make a topbar (also movieclip) looks just like windows topbar.
    And then put the movieclip onto the main layer.
    Then click on the movieclip and goto it's action panel.
    Do this:
    onClipEvent(mouseDown){
    if(this.topbar.hitTest(_root._xmouse, _root._ymouse, true)){
    this.startDrag(false);
    }
    }
    onClipEvent(mouseUp){
    this.stopDrag();
    }


    I've done this in my volleyball site before, but it looks... :alien:
    So I removed it.

    Here is a VERY VERY basic example: http://www.websamba.com/xotemp/win.htm
    You can get the source here: http://www.websamba.com/xotemp/win.zip

    ** I don't include other things like "collision detection", "overlap on focus", "resizing"... --- hope you get the basic idea first.
    ** you can also make the Window's content dynamic by doing the loadMovie() thing inside the Window. :classic:
    ** oh, and you can get much smoother effect if you increase the "frame per second" to 20 (recommend).

    .
    Underconstruction
    Volleyball Website

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    6
    Member #
    4585
    The site is actually coming along quite nicely... i have an grabable audio player in a corner and found it much easier to link everything if i linked it to another .swf file, in that swf file i want to have it open up a url and nothing else.. i just dont know how to do that. the adress for one of the songs i want to play is Here but i dont know what to put in the 'action' part of the movie

  8. #7
    Senior Member Elroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    206
    Member #
    4513
    loadFile = new Sound();
    loadFile.loadSound("yourURLHere",false);
    loadFile.onLoad = function(){
    loadFile.start(0,100);
    }

    .
    Underconstruction
    Volleyball Website

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    6
    Member #
    4585
    the code you gave me got the song to play, which is a start but when i try to change the song.. it remains playing and i have two songs playing in the backround. I would try to explain how the controls look but i dont think i could.. so the file for my sound player is attached. Thanks for all of your help

  10. #9
    Senior Member Elroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    206
    Member #
    4513
    :alien: You didn't respone to my post, I was about to give up on this topic...

    I haven't look at that vbox file yet.

    But everytime you want to change song you can stop a sound by doing "loadFile.stop()".
    Then use the same "loadFile" variable to "loadSound("yourURLHere",false)" which will load a new one.
    And it should play sound automatically again.


    ** ah, a little modify to the old code I posted.

    loadFile = new Sound();
    loadFile.loadSound("yourURLHere",false);
    loadFile.onLoad = function(){
    loadFile.start();
    }
    loadFile.onSoundComplete = function(){
    loadFile.start();
    }

    ** this will make sure the music loop forever (in a better way than the old code)


    .
    Underconstruction
    Volleyball Website

  11. #10
    Senior Member Elroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    206
    Member #
    4513
    ** Read the previous post before read this one please. **

    in the Maximum button you should do this to avoid action while the panel is already opened.

    on (press) {
    if (_currentframe<2) {
    gotoAndPlay("maximize");
    }
    }


    Oh my god... you're loading swf instead of mp3.
    It works but it's not very flexible...

    To stop a song playing, just add "unloadMovieNum(11);" to every "Previous song" and "Next song" button.

    NO, I seriously recommend you to use "loadSound" instead of "loadMovie".
    It will give you better control on the sounds activity.


    .
    Underconstruction
    Volleyball Website


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:43 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com