Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    I have another problem with flash. :tired:

Please view at: http://www.streetomania.com/project/makariou.swf

Basically on my page, when clicking on the submenu's in "Shops" everything is fine. I can drag a window around the page and everything. But, when I open one submenu and drag it around, and then click on another, the first one I opened doesn't go away, but stays on the screen.

How can i fix this? Please let me know if you need more information on what I've done.

Also when I click on home the same thing happens, I have the action gotoandplay to go to a label on the main that is called "home" it goes but the windows stay there open.

Member #
    I am new to Flash but I have an idea that I learned from tutorials. Did you also use actionscript for:

on (rollout, releaseOutside){
    gotoAndPlay("frame name here");
    {

you would indicate the frame name to gotoAndPlay to restore your menu to it's original state. Also you can use a mask around the menu movieclip that will trigger the menu to return to it's original state.

Does this help?

Member #
    my closing curly bracket was wrong in the example. it should have been '}'.

Member #
    If I do that won't the boxes dissapear every time the user moves his mouse away from them? Maybe I could use just ReleaseOutside so that if they click on the other box this one will dissapear.

I've also just thought of another way. If I click on a different button then I could give the button a commad to make all the other windows dissapear. I can't remember the command right now, but it's something like making the instancename visible 0.

I'll try both out later and let you know. Thanks

Member #
    on (release) {
    setProperty("/instance_name", _visible, "0");
    }