Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Flash Preloader

  1. #1
    Senior Member diciccod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Lansing, MI... Michigan State!
    Posts
    121
    Member #
    4678
    Does anyone know how i can make a preloader in flash for a movie that runs on multiple movieclips and there is only 1 frame on the main timeline with multiple layers. I know how to add one normally with the majority of the movie on the main timeline, but i have no clue here.

    The place i am doing this at is http://www.motownhitmenhockey.com/pages/index2.html

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    It's the same, but instead of using

    _root.getBytesLoaded()
    _root.getBytesTotal()

    use

    myMovieClipName.getBytesLoaded()
    myMovieClipName.getBytesTotal()

    or

    _root['myMovieClipName'].getBytesLoaded()
    _root['myMovieClipName'].getBytesTotal()

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    81
    Member #
    4576
    does the same go for individual scenes?
    (also a quick dof of my cap for your paper-plane site Transio )

    Ger

  5. #4
    Senior Member diciccod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    East Lansing, MI... Michigan State!
    Posts
    121
    Member #
    4678
    Thanks a lot Transio


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:07 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com