Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member Katiemarie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    6042
    Ok, so here's the site.

    http://www.bobsspaceracers.com/frames/index.htm

    The problem I'm having is that when you mouseover the "Games" part of the menu, the flash file is shown on top of the popup menu, so the menu gets interruped and it looks really bad.

    Does anyone know how I can fix this? I mean besides not using frames, and a DHTML menu, because neither of those are an option to me right now. :ermm:

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member justlivyalife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    2,871
    Member #
    2374
    Why not convert the big flash file to images, that should sort it. I can't see any reason why it needs to be flash? Is there?
    justlivyalife - The future depends on what we do in the present. (Mahatma Gandhi)
    WDF Resources: WDF Rules
    Non-WDF: JavascriptSource | Dynamic Drive | phpBB | HTML-Kit | Winamp | Download Firefox | Morguefile

  4. #3
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    This is a documented bug. If you set the "wmode" param to "transparent" it will fix the bug for IE, and I believe later Moz browsers.

  5. #4
    Junior Member Katiemarie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    6042
    Yeah, I figured that out like, 10 minutes after I posted the thread. :-[

    Forgive me, I've only been working with Flash for a few weeks, I kinda got thrown into using it against my will.

  6. #5
    Junior Member Katiemarie's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    6042
    Quote Originally Posted by justlivyalife
    Why not convert the big flash file to images, that should sort it. I can't see any reason why it needs to be flash? Is there?
    Well on the main page, there's all those effects that they just HAVE to have


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:24 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com