Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    First of all, I'm swedish, so my english might not be correct all the time. Hope you understand anyway!

So I'm new to Illustrator and got the software yesterday since I'm helping a friend with his business logo that will be printed big scale. I made the logo i photoshop and thought that would be it but now he wants it in EPS Vector.

It took me 2 hours to figure out the live trace method and everything works just fine, escept from that the lines are not straight! The logo is a 4 color-logo and I used the "Tracing options" and used 6 color maximum to get the best trace result. I simply imported the PSD-file in Illustrator and started working with it.

The problem is that I can't seem to get the lines straight. I've tried correcting them with the pen tool but it is one hell of a time demanding job and even though it looks fairly good zoomed in I can still se that some of the lines are not straight. Is there any way you can make the lines straight for sure? I really want my friend to be satisfied with the result and this is my chance to get my work publiced.

I need to get this done by tomorrow and time is hunting me. All the help I can get will be much appreciated!

Thank you in advance

Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    The only way that I can recommend is to edit your bezier curves with the pen tool, but really you should try to re-create the logo from scratch in illustrator, as the logo should have been done in illustrator to begin with. I realize that there is a time constraint, but the only way to ensure that your paths are clean is to remake the logo.