Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member Jake Lehmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Jamesport, New York
    Posts
    7
    Member #
    28638
    Liked
    1 times
    [COLOR=rgb(20, 20, 20)]I spent quite some time getting my logo exactly how I wanted it. dragged it over to a new ai file where I had my text ready in a template (to line the logo up and make it proportionate with my text). when I open the AI file in fireworks to crop it and save as png it is viewing my logo as raster (or just very pixilated when i zoom in) but the ai file is still vector based. is there something that i'm missing here? what is best practices as to using illustrator files in fireworks? I have tried importing and exporting every file possible (besides lossy file types). thanks for any feedback[/COLOR]

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff m3n0tu18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    1,467
    Member #
    28473
    Liked
    265 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Jake Lehmann, post: 213162
    [COLOR=rgb(20, 20, 20)]I spent quite some time getting my logo exactly how I wanted it. dragged it over to a new ai file where I had my text ready in a template (to line the logo up and make it proportionate with my text). when I open the AI file in fireworks to crop it and save as png it is viewing my logo as raster (or just very pixilated when i zoom in) but the ai file is still vector based. is there something that i'm missing here? what is best practices as to using illustrator files in fireworks? I have tried importing and exporting every file possible (besides lossy file types). thanks for any feedback[/COLOR]
    Ive found (only today in fact) its better to open the logo in Illustrator and select all and copy the logo to fireworks without importing it. It keeps rez and you can scale it well too. Obviously though it depends on how big the image is in AI make sure its huge then you'll have no antiailising issues
    If you like my comments to your thread please click the LIKE button

    Check out my portfolio: Here!
    View my company Facebook Page
    View my company Website

    <<Plrease ignoer my typo's I have isdexlyia>>

  4. #3
    Junior Member Jake Lehmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Jamesport, New York
    Posts
    7
    Member #
    28638
    Liked
    1 times
    thanks for the feedback, I was able to figure out my issue!

  5. #4
    WDF Staff m3n0tu18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    1,467
    Member #
    28473
    Liked
    265 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Jake Lehmann, post: 213788
    thanks for the feedback, I was able to figure out my issue!
    Could you tell us what your fix was? Other people may have this problem in the future
    If you like my comments to your thread please click the LIKE button

    Check out my portfolio: Here!
    View my company Facebook Page
    View my company Website

    <<Plrease ignoer my typo's I have isdexlyia>>

  6. #5
    Junior Member Jake Lehmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Jamesport, New York
    Posts
    7
    Member #
    28638
    Liked
    1 times
    My problem wasn't with exporting or importing. the template I was using was from http://imjustcreative.com/logo-ident...ad/2010/04/15/

    I copied the circle part of the template and changed the color, and it didn't end up being a vector image for some reason when I copied it into fireworks. when i selected the circle it had an invisible square around it.
    m3n0tu18 likes this.

  7. #6
    WDF Staff m3n0tu18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    1,467
    Member #
    28473
    Liked
    265 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Jake Lehmann, post: 213794
    My problem wasn't with exporting or importing. the template I was using was from http://imjustcreative.com/logo-ident...ad/2010/04/15/

    I copied the circle part of the template and changed the color, and it didn't end up being a vector image for some reason when I copied it into fireworks. when i selected the circle it had an invisible square around it.
    Thanks for that
    If you like my comments to your thread please click the LIKE button

    Check out my portfolio: Here!
    View my company Facebook Page
    View my company Website

    <<Plrease ignoer my typo's I have isdexlyia>>

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    28955
    It must also be good from end to end.... I have a complete tools for illustrator and I am also a graphic designer. You can consult on me and I am willing to help you through that.

    [Edit: link removed. You are not allowed to post self-promotional links. You must have 25 posts before you can put a link in your signature. AlphaMare]


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

bringing illustrator images into fireworks
,
copiar de illustrator a firework
,
copiar vectores de illustrator a fireworks
,

exporter illustrator en fireworks

,
fireworks open illustrator raster text issue
,
hot to open vector in fireworks cs5
,
how to import from illustrator vectors in fireworks
,
illustrator exporting vector from illustrator to fireworks
,
illustrator or fireworks
,

illustrator to fireworks

Click on a term to search for related topics.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:53 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com