Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Thread: Logo Design

Member #
    Hi all I am new in graphic design.
    I have started creating logos with photoshop and save them as .eps in order to have a vector file.
    But the problem is that is not 100% full vector.
    What can I do if I want to use photoshop and not illustrator forr logo design.
    How can I solve this problem?
    Thank you in advance
    Marina

Member #
    Liked
    878 times
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib

http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by AlphaMare, post: 249507
    Wow! The link is really helpful! Thanks a bunch!! Come on guys, lets check it out

Member #
    Liked
    171 times
    The thing is PS doesn't create a "true" vector like Illustrator does. Here is a little test you can do that will prove my point, open both illy and PS and then make and fill a circle and then add a 2px red stroke to the outside of the circles. Then zoom into the image and notice the difference, Illy stays the same because it is done with precise calculations where PS is not and as you zoom in will become pixelated.