Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By burtcis

Thread: Creating this in Illustrator / photoshop for a newb!

Member #

Creating this in Illustrator / photoshop for a newb!

Hello,

OK, so I AM a newbie and have almost nil knowledge so help (step-by-step) from pros is most appreciated and cheered!

I want to create a logo of my name just like the words WINSTON WOLF at the bottom here:
    Winston Wolf { The quasi-blog of ?ukasz Popardowski }
    (font, style, engraving effect etc.). HOW DO I DO IT???
    Very much looking forward to if any of you guys can help out!

Member #
    Liked
    171 times
    This can be any script font style, which you can search here for the one you like. If you have a tablet you can draw your own signature in Photoshop and save as your "logo" or signature. I don't see an engraved effect on it but that is accomplished in Photoshop using the inner shadow layer option.

Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    Friend my best advice for you. You can simply just open youtube.com and watch tutorial i think its the best idea for you.
    missy likes this.

Member #
    Open Photoshop. New document. Size...Idk go with 1000x1000 and background Transparent, select that option. Okay then you see your 'canvas' on the PS screen. Now go to the top, and go to layer/new layer hit okay. then go to the far left side and select the text option. (if you dont know where to find this please go to youtube and watch a video on how to add a text layer in photoshop)