Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By Vapr_Arts
  • 1 Post By Vapr_Arts
  • 1 Post By sasha_bolcina
  • 1 Post By J. Ideas

Thread: Help me to improve this logo

Member #

Help me to improve this logo

Hi mates.

I started to learn illustrator and I have a website to do for a cousin.

The name of the company is : olhar informático that means computing eye.

I like the logo, but I'm not happy enough. I think that need something. I don't know if its the type of letters, or need some shadow, I really don't know.

Olhar-informatico.jpg

I need your opinion. Thanks

Member #
    Liked
    543 times
    The logo is too busy.. Imagine how that would look really small as lets say a Favicon. Also doing logos are very difficult im studying design in school and would say im fairly good at it but logos are a nightmare! Its not just me either, logo work is the most difficult of them all. You need a lot of thought and creativity.

Ill admit its a nice graphic. But for instance make it all one color. You will lose the effect of the greys n blues circle pieces in the eye. This is something that a lot of first timers mess up. Start with paper and pencil. That way you know it works in one color. It doesnt have to be a good drawing in fact it should be a quick sketch. We are required to do anywhere from 50-100 small sketches before we can do anything else.

Best advice i can give? KEEP IT SIMPLE STUPID (not calling you stupid this is a phrase used in the design world) look at other logos. Good logos like Nike, or Target.. See how simple they really are? Yet really effective? Thats what makes a good logo.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    satindertech likes this.

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by Vapr_Arts View Post