Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hello.
    I am curious as to what range one would charge for creating graphics for a website. I have a RFP for taking digital individual pictures of 1500 different products and editing/cropping in photoshop each image into a full size and a thumbnail.
    Any ideas how much one would charge?
    As I am not a professional photographer, the charge backs would most certainly be not for the photography but for the cropping of the image. Though It will definately take some time to take 1500 individaul photos.
    So far my own calculations seem to be too awfully high for the client, but i also don't wish to underbid myself.
    Any help and/or insight would be appreciated!
    Thanks, eric

Member #
    Taking 1500 pictures and then editing 1500 images sounds like it would take a while. Say you can take care of 10 images an hour (shooting the image, editing the image, cropping the image, etc). That's 150 hours of work (and 10 images an hour may be too high an estimate).

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by splufdaddy
    Taking 1500 pictures and then editing 1500 images sounds like it would take a while. Say you can take care of 10 images an hour (shooting the image, editing the image, cropping the image, etc). That's 150 hours of work (and 10 images an hour may be too high an estimate).
    That's actually the exact formula i was using to come up with a quote. Freelance coding rates are between 20-30/hr, however this rate puts the bid awfully high. Is there a common rate per hour for this kind of work? I am located in the Mpls/St Paul metro.

thanks, eric

Member #