Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    OK. I know this is probably a really simple question, but I need to know. How do I make my navigation work with rollovers? I have made the navigation layout and have sliced up the buttons, but now, how do I add rollover effects to these buttons and link them.

I kinda know how to link them, just do it in dreamweaver. But, how do I get the rollover effects? I'm really stuck. I'd appreciate any help!

Thanks in advance, will7.
    Rednerve
    Creative Freelance Design

Member #
    Save the rollover bits again
    and in dreamweaver there should be an option somewhere for rollovers

Member #
    OK, I'm just going out now, so I'll try it when I get back. I'm just learning photoshop you see, but I love it so far!

EDIT: What do you mean? "Save the rollover bits again"? How do you save slices again? I have it all as one big image sliced up, so what do I do, select my slice and then save it again?
    Rednerve

Member #
    File save for web

Select the slices you want to save (with the shift button)and save as a different file name so you don't overwrite the existing buttons
    buttons_over.jpg/gif for example.

In the property inspector in Dreamweaver there is somewhere where you select rollovers. I can't tell you exactly where because I use GoLive

Member #
    Liked
    6 times
    Photoshop does not create your rollovers for you. Dreamweaver can create that functionality for you. You need two images. Generally they should be very similar with only some differences between the 'normal state', and the 'rollover state'.