Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hello all,

I have been having success in creating web sites and now want to learn to incorporate animation into future sites. I have no knowledge regarding animation (but work with photoshop).

Can you recommend what sort of software I should be looking for to hone my animation skills. Books? Tutorials? Any advice is welcome

Thanks in advance

P

Member #
    Flash MX 2004 and Learn Flash MX 2004 in 24 Hours is what I used.. Then I got more interested in the FREE xhtml/css .. As far as I know Flash is the ruler of web animation.. and www.flashkit.com is a great site for flash tutorials..
    www.controlalternate.com - Web resources and free templates. www.chaosconcepts.net - Custom web and graphic design.
    www.blog.chaosconcepts.net - My Blog

Member #
    Thanks Physt

Thanks for the advice Physt. I have been researching web animation and, you are right, Flash seems to be the big noise. I have an additional (very basic) question for you and other readers of this forum. What is the relationship between Flash and Dreamweaver MX (or Macromedia, for that matter...are they the same thing? are they different?).

I guess I don't quite understand if I can begin to learn Flash animation techniques and incorporate them into my already existing HTML web design skills or do I need to start all over, learning how to build web sites from the ground up using Dreamweaver.

Thanks for your patience.
    Sincerely,
    P

Member #
    Flash is sold as a package with Macromedia Studio, or seperately.. You don't need one application to use another.. A basic knowledge of HTML will suffice..