Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,354
    Member #
    1326
    Help!

    I have 7 events, each with around 30+ images for each, and each image needs to have 2 different versions, one of 600 by 450 and one of 150 by 100.

    Then, once that is done I have to produce a table for all of them.

    So I am looking for an image batch resizer, that allows me to state the naming convention that I would like

    Such as file1med.jpg and file1small.jpg

    Any help greatly appreciated, I have only done 4 so far, about 100 images to go!

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Steax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Bandung, Indonesia
    Posts
    1,207
    Member #
    14572
    Most image-editings apps like Photoshop and Fireworks have batch resizing, scaling and optimizing. What do you have?
    Note on code: If I give code, please note that it is simply sample code to demonstrate an effect. It is not meant to be used as-is; that is the programmer's job. I am not responsible to give you support or be held liable for anything that happens when using my code.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,354
    Member #
    1326
    I have fireworks and Adobe ImageReady.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Shani's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,140
    Member #
    8171
    How do you have ImageReady without Photoshop? I thought they always came together.

    ImageReady does not have the batching capabilities, if I'm not mistaken.

    For sure you can define an action that can open a file, resize and saveas.

    In Photoshop (not sure that ImageReady supports it and not familiar with the equivalent in Fireworks, assuming there is one): File->Automate the batch using that action. But I think you'd have to make two actions, one for each. Alternatively, if you create a web gallery, it will make thumbnails and images and save them for you in a directory w/ different folders. (It will also generate pages, but you can chuck whatever you don't need obviously.)
    Shani

    I have an eye for detail like you'd never believe.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,354
    Member #
    1326
    Not sure, still getting familar with the setup at work.

    Under Adobe start menu entry is just ImageReady

    I am more than halfway through so may just DIY... bah

  7. #6
    Senior Member Shani's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,140
    Member #
    8171
    ImageReady has "Jump to Photoshop" button. If that helps. :-/
    Shani

    I have an eye for detail like you'd never believe.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:09 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com