Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hi everyone, havent been on for a short while, hope you are all ok. Here is my problem guys and gals, I am following a tutorial on the web and i cannot seem to get past a step of said tutorial.
    This is the tutorial http://www.designers-chair.com/2009/...b-page-layout/ I am stuck on step 4. I believe I am following steps correctly but at step 4 it will not work and inverse so that the shine shows up. I am still a noob so it may be summat simple for all you guys.

If it helps I am using CS4 for this and am wondering if I should be doing something different using this version to get the desired effect

Hope ya can help everyone.

Thankyou

Alan

Member #
    The tutorial is pretty self explanatory, if I tell you how to do this Iíd just be repeating what is written in the tutorial. Youíll have to be a little more descriptive if you want a solution. What is happening when you do step 4 in the tutorial?

Member #
    After creating the elliptical shape with the tool and filling it with #ffffff, i ctrl+d it and then i select the header layer and it doesnt let me inverse it from there

Member #
    Done it again exactly as it says and it doesnt work!!!!!

Does not let me select as just the header layer and inverse it

Member #
    Hey alanmartin2009

this is the procedure :
    - create the elliptical shape and fill it with #FFFFFF, press CRTL+D
    - select layer "header" from the right menu while holding CTRL
    if you just click on it, it will be selected but you need to LOAD THE SELECTION of that layer, that's why you need to hold CTRL
    - if you did this correct, layer "header" should have white lines around it (like this one http://www.designers-chair.com/image...20selected.jpg)