Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hello.

I am a web designer and I was wondering if there are any specific settings for graphics in Photoshop (CS4 is what I use) that enhance web design? I currently have the settings it came with, but was wondering if there is anything I can do to enhance color, or visual, or anything of the sort.

Thanks in advance!

-Aaron

Member #
    Set User Obliviousness to 10.

Set Self absorbed creativity for the sake of creativity to 10.

Then move the sliders, respectively, to ....

Visual Merchandising : 0

Infographics: 0

Persona Design: 0

Interaction Design: 0

Interface Decoration: 11 (automatically adjusts Interface Design to -1 so you're safe there)

Stock Photography Cliché: 10 (However this is set by default)

Uninspired Web 2.0 Cliché: 10 (I suspect there is a hack to set this to at least 50)

You now have everything you need for web design. You may want to familiarize yourself with the Make Web 2.0 Logo menu command. Can't say as I've discovered that one, but it must be there.

Member #
    lol - brilliant!!

If you have Adobe Photoshop CS4 don't use it. If you are doing 'corporate' based work use Fireworks CS4.
    Christopher Carvache
    Web Developer / SEO
    Northeast Web Design
    +1.860.906.7802

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    funny, but a little rude.

best thing to do is learn shortcuts if you ask me.
    this lets you experiment a lot more considering you work faster
    and just makes you more efficient overall

Member #