Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hello I'm a web developer and was wondering how I can go about recreating the background in this website:
    http://osc.template-help.com/wt_25321/index.html
    I have my own background pattern, colors and photos that I would like to incorporate into the background. Does anyone know how to recreate this effect? I have a collage of photos that I'm trying to add into the background but it just doesn't look right.
    thanks,
    Tre

Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    It looks fairly straight-forward. It just looks like some brush work with a canvas texture filter applied to it.

Member #
    Thanks for your resonse alligatortek. If I were to add my own photos, colors and background pattern what are the steps I would need to make it look like the given example. I want the photos ,I have, to blend in with the background almost in a duotone way but haven't been able to figure it out.
    Any advice or if you could point me in the way of some good tutorials would be great.
    thanks again,
    Tre

Member #
    I think you can create a similar effect on a web page by fixing semi-transparent background images to different sides of the browser viewport and also at different horizontal percentage positions.

Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    Sorry, I don't fully understand what you're asking for. Are you looking to do a photo collage, or something to that effect? And are you using this as a website background, or as thumbnails for an album of sorts? I'm asking because I would approach it different ways depending on what I wanted to achieve.

Member #