Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    I want to learn photoshop for some projects. My sites are outdated and use tables( I'm old). How would i learn photoshop? I don't need links to tutorials or w.e. All i need is a layout to learn it. Like were should i start? Thank you.;-)

Member #
    Well the best way for you to start is by learning all well must of the commonly use tools in photo shop and how they work and what effects they can do. Then from there you can use what you have learn from the tools and try to design a simple effect like a blur effect or gradient effect, I have been learning photo shop and flash for 4 years now and the easiest was photo shop very simple and easy to understand.

Banned
    Member #
    Get an idea of something you want to create and then find tutorials for that type of project. Go through each tutorial, then you will start becoming familiar with PS and its tools.

Member #
    Practice makes perfect. Cliche, but true. I have been working with photoshop for almost 5 years now, and I know it like the back of my hand. The way I got going, was I applied my graphics to something. Like, I had a myspace layout website a long time ago when those were popular, so my graphics that I made were put to use. This created a different feel for making graphics in photoshop. Ya know?

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by muffinrecon View Post
    I want to learn photoshop for some projects. My sites are outdated and use tables( I'm old). How would i learn photoshop? I don't need links to tutorials or w.e. All i need is a layout to learn it. Like were should i start? Thank you.;-)