Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hey all. Im new here, also im new in design atleast i dont do anything with websites from 5 years ago.

Well the thing is i saw a lot of cool sites and i wonder what kind of software or method are using right now to do it. This are the kid of site im searching to build:

PwnStar Gaming - News
    IVGrafix Template V4 - News
    IVGrafix Template V4 - News

So i really apreciate if u can help on this, what kind of software, tools, method, domains, etc. I was a helper of a designer way back on college. So i wanna learn now how to do it, and how to do it right. Thx for reading.

Member #
    First thing is buy or find you some html, css, javascript books and start reading. Also if find you an html editor so you can start writing code. There are free ones out there you can start with. I use adobe dreamweaver, photoshop, indesign, illustrator, flash, and some of the other adobe products. Those can get expensive so start off small and then once to are comfortable coding progress to other software

Member #
    Hey ty for reply!

I cant do this kind of website with a layout design on photoshop and then turn it to html? Thats what i have in mind... but idk if thats the way to do it...

I had photoshop borrowed from a friend so i was thinking in use it. So i was wondering methods, tutorials an things like that to start with good step.

Any suggestions? :-[

Note: Sry ma bad english.

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    That's one way to do it. Photoshop has the ability to Slice images and export them using the Save For Web option in the File menu.

Whatever you do, don't use the Photoshop HTML code that it generates. Just slice the images and code it yourself. Their HTML code is just awful.