Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    This is a pretty broad post, but I'm having a serious graphic block. Regardless of the countless tutorials, I'm having problems launching off. I'm not a newbie to the programs I use [Photoshop 7 and Paint Shop Pro 7]...I just feel limited. All I'm exposed to is gradients and patterns with a PSD pasted on a exploding tea pot. Not to underestimate anyones graphics...just making a point. I plan on launching a fan site in the near future. Basically, the music artists in very young and ofcourse, on an overall basis attracts young fans. His fans, in general, have just got into the whole graphic thing..and as a whole are newbies. I, with a handful of others, are most likely the fans that are most familiar with graphic and web design. As I think about it, I have never really seen a top quality graphic with this artists on it. It's like I have to start from scratch, where as others, can use a trend and evolve from it. I'm more accustomed to making feminem graphics..so it's really hard to come up with different stuff. Can anyone suggests effects I might use for my graphics? Web Design Forums seems pretty mature, different from the teen communities I'm active in. I know this might seem rather pointless to you, but it's important to me. Your response is appreciated!

I've said all of this to say, please suggest any effects or design that might best suit a celebrity graphic. Thanks a bunch!
    Innocent_Kiss
    *muah*

-Graphic designer...in the making.

Member #
    Liked
    2 times