Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Sometimes I became blank when it's turn to choose right color combo sine I'm a beginner and have less experience can any body help me out about this issue actually I have used many online tools like color scheme designer, color combo, adobe kuler n etc etc but none of these give me complete satisfaction that I have got an answer so pls someone help.......

Member #
    Liked
    770 times
    All of the above mentioned tools follow some pretty industry standards for color combining and color contrasting, the problem is, they are not design for "one persons" taste, they follow know standards that do look good together. The thing about most of them is they are just suppose to give you ideas, not spit out everything for you.

There is a lot to be said about "white space"... that is not figured into any of these but are "assumed".. some people have an "eye" for design and colors.. Others do not.

What you may not like about certain color selections, others may find appealing. what you like, they may not.

There is not an answer, if you find that you are one of the unfortunate ( there are a lot of people this way ), that cannot choose color combos... find someone who's opinions you trust and use their judgement.

A little known fact, some people are slightly "color blind"... not fully for what would qualify for it... but enough that their color perceptions are far enough off, they cant make color choices no matter how hard they try.

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    If you want an idea of what colors look like from the eyes of a color-blind person, download this tool:

http://www.paciellogroup.com/resources/contrastAnalyser