Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Should I create my resumé using Photoshop or Illustrator?

Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Should I create my resumé using Photoshop or Illustrator?

Hello,

I'm a Web designer, and I want to create my own resumé (CV), so the question is :
    Should I create my resumé using Photoshop or Illustrator?

And what are the dimensions I should use?

Thank you for your time.

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    You should actually creat it in inDesign. A resume is very copy heavy and inDesign gives you the most control over type. If you are in the States you should use Letter-size which is 8.5"x 11"

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    BlueCrater likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Thanks for your help

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    Quote Originally Posted by kakaka1 View Post
    Thanks for your help
    Sorry I had to cut it short, but you can do it in Photoshop if you do not have inDesign. I mentioned inDesign because technically that is the correct choice. If you look online you can find examples to inspire you.

BlueCrater likes this.

Member #
    I made my resume in photoshop and I have had some problems with submitting the file/image/etc. When I try to upload the image the a word doc the file is then too large, when I try to submit the image the file isn't supported. I would stick with another program to make your resume.

Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    I agree that you should do it in InDesign but if you don't have it or you don't know it than you can make it in both - photoshop and illustrator. Just remmember about compression settings.

Member #
    Liked
    8 times