Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member [Li] Brad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Saskatoon, Canada
    Posts
    578
    Member #
    3689
    Ahh!

    Something bad happened to my Photoshop and I'm wondering if anyone can help me fix it:

    I was working on a project then added an inner shadow to my project from the layers pallete. Now all it says at the top is "Click and drag to reposition the effect." And all I can do is reposition the effect, I can't save, I can't undo, I can't deselect. In fact, if I try to click on anything in Photoshop, windows beeps at me! Anyone know how to fix this?

    [Li] Brad
    "Art strives for form, and hopes for beauty." - George Bellows

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff Wired's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    7,656
    Member #
    1234
    Liked
    137 times
    Sounds like you've got a stuck button, perhaps CTRL, SHIFT, or ALT. Try tapping all of the buttons on the keyboard to unstick which ever one it is. If it's a SW problem (doubt it), try ESC.
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

    Admin at houseofhelp.com

  4. #3
    Senior Member [Li] Brad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Saskatoon, Canada
    Posts
    578
    Member #
    3689
    Sorry, that didn't help. I tapped all instances of CTRL, ALT, SHIFT and ESC on my keyboard 3+ times and still nothing. I can use other programs just fine but for some reason I can't work in Photoshop.

    EDIT: If I hold down CTRL I can zoom in and ALT I can zoom out... Maybe I'm in some kind of edit mode that I'm not aware of? I can't use any tools or any menus either.

    [Li] Brad
    "Art strives for form, and hopes for beauty." - George Bellows

  5. #4
    Senior Member DeltaWeb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    U.S. of A
    Posts
    159
    Member #
    3592
    i have had something similar to this happen, i could only use the color black, i couldn't use anything else. All i had to do was update and it was fixed. maybe if you search for updates it'll help.
    KRS-ONE....Knowledge Reigns Supreme Over Nearly Everyone....

  6. #5
    Senior Member [Li] Brad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Saskatoon, Canada
    Posts
    578
    Member #
    3689
    Alright thanks everyone, still couldn't solve the problem so I have had to close it down without saving

    (Mods you can close this thread)

    [Li] Brad
    "Art strives for form, and hopes for beauty." - George Bellows

  7. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Posts
    236
    Member #
    3555
    hmm pretty weird, the 'click and drag' text only appears while you're still editing the layer style, and you can zoom also, and not click anything else..that is until you close the 'layer styles' box. seems when you went to apply the style, the 'layer style' box, for whtever reason, didnt close properly, this explains all the effects you were getting. Maybe the window was still open but had become hidden, we'll never know..


    DeltaWeb
    you sure you werent just in grayscale mode?

  8. #7
    JR
    JR is offline
    Senior Member JR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,354
    Member #
    257
    Did you try CTRL + S?
    JR


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:11 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com