Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    81
    Member #
    4576
    hi guys, if you look in www.bof-uk.com you will see the storage,seating,desking words at the bottom right. Id like that animation to happen at the top right, not the bottom. But my question is how can i move the animation around, with out having to re-do it all in my flash timeline?
    When i try to move keyframes, it moves the first one for example, but then the animation zooms back to the bottom of the screen.

    So my question is how can i move the whole animation to the top of the stage?

    if im not making sense please tell me. And i look forward to your replys!
    Cheers
    Ger

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Elroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    206
    Member #
    4513
    Did you build the animation logo in a MovieClip? (do you know what "MovieClip" mean?)

    If you did, you should be able to move the whole animation thing just by dragging it to the top on the scene in flash...

    .
    Underconstruction
    Volleyball Website

  4. #3
    Senior Member Elroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    206
    Member #
    4513
    Here's one possible solution:
    ---Backup your file first.
    ---Select on the whole timeframe which does the animation. (do that by clicking the "name bar" on the timeframe, not just the "white block" of the timeframe)
    ---Cut it (this should take away the whole timeframe you selected).
    ---Make a new "symbol" (or "object") with "MovieClip" behaviour. Give it a name.
    ---Go into that "MovieClip" and paste the timeframe that you cut in previous step.
    ---Now repeat selecting and cutting the animation frame from main scene to the "MovieClip".
    ---When all done, go back to the main scene and place the "MovieClip" on there. Put it where you want it.
    ---And that's done.

    .
    Underconstruction
    Volleyball Website

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    81
    Member #
    4576
    ok cool, im getting there.
    ive made it into a movie clip as suggested.
    but when i try to place that back into scene one, it doesnt play as it should. its just a grey keyframe on ym timeline,

    how do i make it play the movie?

    thanks for your very detailed help (thumbs up)

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    81
    Member #
    4576
    anyone

  7. #6
    Senior Member Elroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    206
    Member #
    4513
    Please wait, not everyone sitting in front of their computer all day, you know...

    The "MovieClip" itself should start automatically... Unless you have the stop() in the first frame in that "MovieClip".

    If you trust us, you can post your file here (or to my email address). And I'll check it for you.

    .
    Underconstruction
    Volleyball Website

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    81
    Member #
    4576
    hi elroy, if i post you a sample file , maybe you could tell me why the movie isnt playing? thanks for your time.

    maybe you could give me your email address. mine is ger@breathe.com

    Ger

  9. #8
    Senior Member Elroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    206
    Member #
    4513
    Underconstruction
    Volleyball Website

  10. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    81
    Member #
    4576
    thanks elroy. youve been a great help.
    But ive managed to solve it now.
    I was trying to make it play on an old layer.
    But now ive created a new layer it is fine.
    Dont know why, but everything is ok now.
    Thanks again

  11. #10
    Senior Member Elroy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    206
    Member #
    4513
    Good to know.
    Underconstruction
    Volleyball Website


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:57 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com