Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    In Fireworks, you can enter in some little boxes the X,Y location of something, can you do this in Photoshop too?
    Thanks

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    Good question... I've never seen that if it's possible... but you can create a "fixed size" marquee to select a box of a specific size. Also, when you've got something selected, use ctrl+arrows to nudge it and ctrl+shift+arrows to nudge it 10px at a time.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    OK. That will do the trick. But I can't understand that a high end app like Photoshop doesn't have that really useful function.

  5. #4
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    Yeah... now that you bring it up, I'm surprised too.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Trico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    894
    Member #
    5081
    What do you mean pixel by pixel, ? Its a bit vague...

    You can view a list of co-ordinates for the cursor position using the Photoshop 'Info' pallette. If you wanted to position something at certain point switch to the rectangular marquee and draw a selection, then align to the corner.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    That's a painful technique. Will do with nudge

  8. #7
    Senior Member Trico's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    894
    Member #
    5081
    Yes I agree its probably one of the more extreme long ways around, but I couldn't work out what you wanted to know.

    Top right 'Move tool' (v) from the tool pallette set to 'auto select layer' is easy as click, drag, and drop. Further positioning is done by 'nudging' with the keyboard arrows, if you wish to move larger distances than pixels at a time, hold down 'shift' at the same time.

    If you wanted to position to the most common areas, its just Ctrl+A, V, then the top alignment icons.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

how to get moving pixels in photoshop

,

how to move by pixels in photoshop

,

how to move pixels in photoshop

Click on a term to search for related topics.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:44 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com