Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    SOUTH AFRICA
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    6038
    i can't seem to get a swf file to play in browser , can someone please help

    thanks
    zain

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    First: This is not the section to place this thread. A mod will have to move it.
    Second: Have you installed the Shockwave plugin from Macromedia?
    Third: Which browser do you use?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    SOUTH AFRICA
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    6038
    Quote Originally Posted by xarst
    First: This is not the section to place this thread. A mod will have to move it.
    Second: Have you installed the Shockwave plugin from Macromedia?
    Third: Which browser do you use?
    Thanks , I'm New at this

    i have installed the shockwave plugin

    i use iexplorer6.0

  5. #4
    Senior Member justlivyalife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    2,871
    Member #
    2374
    If you want to play an SWF, you will need the Flash plug-in, not the Shockwave plug-in?

    Have you installed the Flash MX plug-in?
    justlivyalife - The future depends on what we do in the present. (Mahatma Gandhi)
    WDF Resources: WDF Rules
    Non-WDF: JavascriptSource | Dynamic Drive | phpBB | HTML-Kit | Winamp | Download Firefox | Morguefile

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    Have you installed it from here? [ http://sdc.shockwave.com/shockwave/d.../download.cgi? ]
    What is the error or whatever?

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    Quote Originally Posted by justlivyalife
    If you want to play an SWF, you will need the Flash plug-in, not the Shockwave plug-in
    True!
    Get it from here:
    http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/...ShockwaveFlash

  8. #7
    Member Supersheep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    32
    Member #
    3590
    I had a problem with the shockwave player before as well.
    It said it was installed, and when I tried to play a shockwave
    movie in the browser it tried to install again, but it would came up with an error. I don't know of if this is your problem, but I could simply uninstall it and re-install it to get everything to work again.
    "You know the world is going crazy when the best rapper is a white guy, the best golfer is a black guy and the tallest guy in the National Basketball Association is Chinese."

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    SOUTH AFRICA
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    6038
    Thanks For Your Help , Got It To Work

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    SOUTH AFRICA
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    6038
    Thanks For The Help , It's Working Now


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:07 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com