Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    21 times
    No doubt most WDF members, including those outside the US, are aware of the shooting this morning at Virginia Tech in Virginia, US (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Virginia_Tech_shootings). I'm sure I speak for everybody here when I say that the victims, their families, and all those affected by this despicable act have my deepest condolences.

While not directly affected, this has greatly rattled me. I'm a college student myself (which itself is a surprise to a lot of members giving my general demeanour at WDF and my status as administrator on a site with 15,000 members). Some members of the moderating team are college students as well, and I'm sure a great number of our members are that age as well.

I attend University of Maryland Baltimore County, and the thought that this event could occur at any similar setting has really gotten to me. I even remember many years ago in high school when the Columbine shootings took place that I was depressed for quite some time.

If you have any comments (not political; please remember to respect the WDF rules), you can post them here. The header at WDF has been updated with helpful links if you want to do more; specifically, you can offer help via the Red Cross (http://www.redcross.org/donate/give/).
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

Member #
    Liked
    39 times