Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    38649

    Help with QR Code

    Not sure if this is possible but is there anyway to incorporate a "Back" button on a website to bring you back to a products page right where the product is (ie: browsing a site and reading detailed information about a product and the clicking the back button and it brings you back to products page 3 and auto scrolls back to that item location. Instead of just back to products item 1 page 1). The catch is I want to be able to do this from a QR Code link where the "Bread Crumb" trail will not be available for the browser to just jump back to. Any thoughts or ideas are more than welcome.

    Thanks

  2.  

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    38640
    You should think in terms of dynamically managing your content and hire a dev. I'm not really an expert dev, but surely some php wiz can help.

  4. #3
    Junior Member mrsteveheyes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Birmingham, UK
    Posts
    5
    Member #
    39753
    Hi lachapelle508

    I think your best bet would be to put some extra navigation on your site. You can't change where the back button goes. Best practise suggests never to rely on the back button and always allow the user to use the navigation. This way you have complete control over the situation.

    Hope that helps.

  5. #4
    Member DerrickE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    58
    Member #
    15580
    Liked
    10 times
    If you incorporate the back button into your actual website. It can be done in whatever language your website is made in. You would basically look up what "category" the product is in and then show/go to that page. The QR code is just a link saved as an image. and doesn't really have anything to do with the actual coding. Make the link work first, then just save it as a QR code.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:24 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com