Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Java script for counting the number of clicks and replacing the context

Hi Friends I am a new designer i just launched my website and i wanted to know that is there a way to calculate and show the number of clicks on a particular context for example consider this website
    Whatsapp Status|Rare Whatsapp Status|Whatsapp Whatsapp!

In this i have used the zero clipper to copy directly into the system's clipboard so that will be it works in a flash content system which copies using a flash command these are the things i want
    1 ) when someone clicks on the content to copy it i want a way to record the click count and in the real time i want to show it in the website that "this many people clicked this content" in a small box
    2) In the real time i want to show the most clicked content in top like in ascending order from top to bottom.

I dont know what kind of script it required and since i am stater in this website development thing i want kind of scripts i needed.
    Thank you for helping
    Any kind of help will be ok

Member #
    Raindeer, you could always use Google Tag Manager to record clicks but I don't think it's such a good fit for the purpose you describe. It won't provide details like user IP, nor user browser, nor can you fetch the data to display in real time on your page...