Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Thread: CMS help

Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    A client recently asked me to do a site for him and he said that he wanted to be able to add and delete pictures and be able to edit content himself(CMS).

I have never used a CMS before and I dont know much about them

I was going to do the site in HTML+CSS. The problem I have is that I dont know how a CMS works and I am not sure if I could do the design and then install a CMS, and then let him use it... Or, would I have to create the site on the CMS(i know this sounds really dumb, but i have abbsolutely no knowledge of CMS)

Please help

Member #
    Liked
    770 times
    Most of he CMS out ther are just for this purpose. You do the layout and design ,but they have the ability to log in and add, edit, delete content without disrupting the actual design or functionality of the site.

Joomla, wordpress, drupal are all good basics.. Just remember to sign up for notifications of updates, and apply the update to keep the site secure.

Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Webzarus, post: 218773
    Most of he CMS out ther are just for this purpose. You do the layout and design ,but they have the ability to log in and add, edit, delete content without disrupting the actual design or functionality of the site.

Joomla, wordpress, drupal are all good basics.. Just remember to sign up for notifications of updates, and apply the update to keep the site secure.
    thanks for the reply,

So if I have already done the design in HTML+CSS I wil be able to upload the files onto Joomla or drupal and then the guy could edit the info

Member #
    Liked
    770 times