Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Liked
    6 times
    Hello folks. Here is my message...
    • In my spare time, I will start a nonprofit hub at popocracy.org. The purpose of Popocracy is to develop alternatives to stock market corporations, starting with a nonprofit social networking site, discussion forum and internet directory.
    • Initially, Popocracy will be registered as a private business owned by myself. Conversion to a registered nonprofit organization will occur as soon as I find the appropriate people and advice to do so.
    • I welcome any suggestions about what software to use, how to organize, etc.
    • I am not a programmer nor a professional level webdesigner. I hope that some people with the right skills can help me on an I.O.U. basis. Please see my "help wanted" thread in the WDF Marketplace.

Here is my philosophy...
    • We have long had the computer and the internal combustion engine doing 90% of the work needed to support humanity. We nonetheless continue to live in stone-age fear of needless wars and economic instabilities.
    • The reason for this staggering discrepancy between our level of technology and our level of financial stability is the stock market, which is like a gigantic poker game that is always won by those with the most chips. The stock market requires that a few people end up with 90% of any financial gains. This in turn causes a relentless trend toward a feudal system, where the majority of people must work for Walmart type corporations.