Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Liked
    171 times
    I have never used Wordpress before but this group asked if I would be so kind to do so and make them a "quick" simple website which has been all fine and dandy until I go to test the Contact and Newsletter forms and they "simple" contact forms are not working properly. So if you can help me out that would be great.

The Problem

I setup a Contact 7, Cita, easy signup and a few other forms and all of them keep on sending the submissions to an email address that is on the host (hostmonster). The site is www.26r.org (again, pretty simple site) and the email address that I specified for each form was admin@26r.org but it insists on sending it to twosixro@host148.hostmonster.com which I never set up and doesn't show up as an active email account.

What I have done (and tested with no change)
    - I went into the Hostmonsters MX entries and deleted twosixro's DNS Zone (recommended on Google) and then tested it and still didn't send properly, so after testing the form and seeing that it didn't work I then proceeded to put the twosixro info back into the MX just in case it was there for a reason (I don't know)

- I have tried researching this issue on the web and I saw that I should download a plugin called WP Mail SMTP that would ensure the form submissions would go to your properly designated emails address that being admin, which did not work. Though, I did receive a different error message that was sent to my own submitted personal email address from oproxy12-pub.bluehost.com instead of the twosixro@host148.hostmonster.com that I was receiving the error email message from.

Hi. This is the qmail-send program at oproxy12-pub.bluehost.com.