Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Question Gaming website with a ladder system

Hi everyone , (sorry if I'm posting in the wrong section)
    I'm a noob when it comes to websites so I would like to ask you something :
    I'm thinking about creating a gaming website based on teams that face each other and after the match , they are placed to a higher or lower position on the ladder .
    Example : there would be 10 divisions .
    They create a team , they are placed into the lowest division and they start looking for a match . Once they find another team ,there might pop up a chat where they decide the room ecc .
    Once they finish , they go back to the website ,put the results and they get some points . So by reaching a certain amount of points , they will climb to the next division .
    Basically how fifa's divisions system works .
    An example could be https://www.faceit.com/en , but it's too sophisticated .
    For me it's enough to create a platform where teams can find other ones to play against and climb the divisions , I don't need my own servers and stuff.
    https://play.eslgaming.com/games Esl is almost what I'm talking about .
    They also have shown how it works , I will upload the image .
    What does it take to make such a thing ?
    I'm actually studying it engineering but it's not about programming at all.. so since I have to hire someone to develop it , I wanted to understand a little bit how it works .
    Thank you boys
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Max961; Mar 08th, 2017 at 03:11 PM.

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    Are you talking more along the lines of say how the Premiership works, where there's a Premier League, a Championship, a Division 1, Division 2, etc.?