Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By Vapr_Arts
  • 1 Post By delstu

Thread: Help with HTML

Member #

Help with HTML

Hi,

My first post on here so please be nice. I am self taught in web design and still have a heap to learn and one thing is HTML.

I am looking for some advice about HTML when using Wix website builder.

When doing a SEO check on my website it says there is no H1 or H2 headings and no keywords in the Meta-Title / description. I have done my page headings in H1 and others in H2 etc. One thing I did think is that Google wont use "keywords" when ranking sites so why is it a problem not having them in the "Meta-Title / Description" or should there be Keywords?

Would it be worth doing my own HTML H1 & H2 titles and remove the headings that Wix website builder use?

I am really stumped so any help would be great.

Cheers

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    Quote Originally Posted by CompletePC View Post
    Hi,

My first post on here so please be nice. I am self taught in web design and still have a heap to learn and one thing is HTML.

I am looking for some advice about HTML when using Wix website builder.

When doing a SEO check on my website it says there is no H1 or H2 headings and no keywords in the Meta-Title / description. I have done my page headings in H1 and others in H2 etc. One thing I did think is that Google wont use "keywords" when ranking sites so why is it a problem not having them in the "Meta-Title / Description" or should there be Keywords?

Would it be worth doing my own HTML H1 & H2 titles and remove the headings that Wix website builder use?

I am really stumped so any help would be great.

Cheers