Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    217
    Member #
    29153
    Liked
    4 times
    I am copying content from one location and placing it into my database. The strings which have an apostrophe in them are not being saved. How do I accomplish this?

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Webzarus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South Carolina Coast
    Posts
    3,322
    Member #
    27709
    Liked
    770 times
    using PHP ?

  4. #3
    Senior Member Webzarus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South Carolina Coast
    Posts
    3,322
    Member #
    27709
    Liked
    770 times

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    217
    Member #
    29153
    Liked
    4 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Webzarus, post: 231987
    using PHP ?
    Yes

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    217
    Member #
    29153
    Liked
    4 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Webzarus, post: 231988
    I remember that now but I guess the reason I forgot about it is because I never really understood how to use it. I have googled it and read up on it but can't figure out what I am supposed to use where.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    217
    Member #
    29153
    Liked
    4 times
    I got it figured out. My problem was that I was using mysql in parts and mysqli in others.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:03 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com