Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member skrlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    562
    Member #
    1063
    I don't know if you have ever considered it, or even done this but a lot of the time when I reply to a post, I start off by typing out a partial reply in the quick reply box, and hit Post Reply after only to (expectedly) have a blank reply box staring at me. (I do this a great deal especially when I'm typing out code) Would you be able (and/or willing) to make it so if there is something in the quick reply and post reply is hit, the contents would transfer over ?
    - Brian

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    I believe this is built into vB3's Quick Reply.
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  4. #3
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    Yeah, I usually use QR, but sometimes find the need to upload a file half-way through, so I then have to cut and paste the whole post into a full reply. Not a huge deal, but it would def. be useful to have the page persist the reply box text.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Brak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    3,413
    Member #
    1217
    Liked
    2 times
    control + c
    control + v

    My most used commands of all time
    Kyle Neath: Rockstar extraordinare
    The blog | The poetry site | The Spore site

  6. #5
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    Mine is alt + tab. Can't have co-workers seeing me on WDF all the time!

  7. #6
    Senior Member skrlin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    562
    Member #
    1063
    Ctrl+A, Ctrl+X, Ctrl+V is how I do it, but I just thought it would be neat.

    That's really cool that it comes with vB3, I'm excited... really.
    - Brian

  8. #7
    Senior Member Brak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    3,413
    Member #
    1217
    Liked
    2 times
    Originally posted by transio
    Mine is alt + tab. Can't have co-workers seeing me on WDF all the time!
    That's another nice benifit of tabbed browsing... no one cares to look for tabs
    Kyle Neath: Rockstar extraordinare
    The blog | The poetry site | The Spore site


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:51 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com