Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    1665
    ... there should be an added padding: 0px to the CSS for BODY so that there are no margins in other non-IE browsers such as Opera. I still see margins so you need to add padding: 0px

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    There already should be no padding (IE and Firefox render it properly).
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    1665
    Well you just need to add padding:0px to fix this for Opera as well. Just a heads up.

  5. #4
    Senior Member jlgosse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Newfoundland, Canada
    Posts
    1,037
    Member #
    4570
    Liked
    7 times
    Gary: I don't think he is worried about Opera at this point.

    Most people here use IE/Mozilla/Firefox for their main browsers. Opera has alot of rendering problems, does it not?


  6. #5
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    Actually it seems some of the CSS definitions are fighting:
    Code:
    body
    {
    	background-color: #C7D8E2;
    	color: #000000;
    	font: small Trebuchet MS, Verdana, Tahoma, Arial, sans-serif;
    	margin: 5px 5px 10px 5px;
    }
    Should be better in a minute.
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    1665
    Still has margins

  8. #7
    WDF Staff Wired's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    7,656
    Member #
    1234
    Liked
    137 times
    Using opera, and having it select IE as browser ID, it says: You are using Opera: a browser with known rendering problems (view details).

    LMAO! Note: as opera as Id, it's fine (no message)
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

    Admin at houseofhelp.com

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    1665
    Okay but it still has margins.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:24 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com