Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: firefox

  1. #1
    Senior Member megablaz0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Cheyenne, Wyoming
    Posts
    508
    Member #
    6548
    Heya,
    Anyone else ever been scrolling down a site (this one included) when your cursor goes into a div, causing Firefox to some reason focus on that div for a split second and scroll it?

    It's hard to explain, but its happened to me 20-25 times now.

    Happened in the ad on the front page just a min ago.

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member megablaz0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Cheyenne, Wyoming
    Posts
    508
    Member #
    6548
    Now that I try, it's really easy to duplicate. For you guys that have a mousewheel, put your cursor into the ad on the front page. Scroll your mousewheel up and down and watch what happens to the ad.

    Can you say bug?

  4. #3
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    I've had loser iframes snag the mouse wheel before, too, but only in IE. I've never had the problem in Firefox.

    (but a test of a scrolling div below)
    Code:
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    scrolling
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  5. #4
    Senior Member megablaz0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Cheyenne, Wyoming
    Posts
    508
    Member #
    6548
    doesn't snag the scrolling div test. it does it on big sites like espn.com alot - try what i mentioned in my second post, see if you can duplicate it. it's kinda interesting..

  6. #5
    Senior Member Eddy Bones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Washington, USA
    Posts
    1,054
    Member #
    4651
    I've seen it happen with the ads too...

  7. #6
    Senior Member Brak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    3,413
    Member #
    1217
    Liked
    2 times
    The ads are in an iframe, it does it on all sites... the content is bigger than the size they allotocate to it =/
    Kyle Neath: Rockstar extraordinare
    The blog | The poetry site | The Spore site

  8. #7
    Senior Member megablaz0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Cheyenne, Wyoming
    Posts
    508
    Member #
    6548
    Interesting. Disabling scrolling should take care of that, so is it the website coder or browser coder's fault?

  9. #8
    Senior Member jbagley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    845
    Member #
    7422
    lol. Ive noticed that too. All googles ads are like that.... So im guessing its their fault?

  10. #9
    Senior Member megablaz0r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Cheyenne, Wyoming
    Posts
    508
    Member #
    6548
    maybe their ads will work properly in the google browser

  11. #10
    Junior Member Ninju's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    23
    Member #
    8808
    Quote Originally Posted by megablaz0r
    maybe their ads will work properly in the google browser
    LOL funny but probably true one day.

    It happens for me with all ads as well.


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:28 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com