Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hey everyone,

I have a question regarding a salary situation I am a graphic designer, web developer and IT person for a manufacturing company. I am curious what you guys think of my salary and how much of a salary increase you think I can ask for. Here are some of the duties I perform on my job, I have been at this job for 1 year (and worked here 4 months through a temp agency).

15 catalogs
    Light photography
    Designed and developed website with other members of the web team
    Creating instruction manuals for products
    A lot of image editing
    Built, installed operating systems on more than 15 computers
    Maintain all 30+ computers at our facility (including troubleshooting printers and other electronic devices)
    Designed and printed labels, set up thermal printers and software
    Light Flash work for website
    Numerous cut sheets for new products and promotions.

I currently make 28500, I am thinking of asking for 35-36k do you guys think that this is acceptable, am I asking for too much? My friends and family think I should be making 40k. I am a graduate from a college with a associates degree in Multimedia/web design. I have 4 years experience. Anyone's thoughts would be greatly appreciated, also any advice on asking for more money? Has anyone ever been in a situation like this before?

Thanks,

-J

Member #
    First off welcome, yes you are certainly underpayed even 35 is low. From what it sounds like your doing the work of atleast 2 people. Definatly as for that raise.
    When life gets you down grab some M&M's.
    http://www.lebanonequestrians.org

Member #