Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hey Guys and Gals,

Please don't beat me up here after just one post.

Here's my story. I studied Commercial Photography and Creative Arts at Dawson in Montreal and graduated in 1990 or so. From this point, I took a 20 year detour working in a Pharmecutical company in Montreal because it paid well and we had a baby on the way and a mortgage to pay and a steady income is what I really needed at the time....

Now 20 years later, the company has been sold and I'm thinking about taking the web design course offered at Herzing in Montreal. I've always wanted to do this and the course would be paid for by the company I work for. I love computers, interested in E commerce(own small business) and am still into photography, and also do stained glass, glass fusion and other fun stuff.

When I talked to the admissions counceller at Herzing College, she claimed the most of the students find jobs quickly with the assistance of the placement program.

What I'd like to know is if they're throwing me a curveball. I'd like to do something creative that I can actually work in. I've done mindless testing for many years and it bores me to death...
    Any comments or testimonials ? Any guidance is appreciated.

Thanks
    Chris

Member #