Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    878 times
    Who watched the Royal Wedding - And why?

I got really bored with all the lead-up coverage, and had decided not to bother with it, but I found myself in front of the "telly" today, despite myself.

I am not a Royal Watcher as a rule - I'm sorta proud to have 'em (the Royals) but I'm not sure why (especially since I am not technically a Canadian). But I love the pomp, the ceremony, the tradition.

So I watched the replay - didn't get up early and dress up - heavens! - but I do love the procession and all, and it was hard to avoid if you had a TV on at all today. So I watched the replay. Gotta love all those gorgeous horses, the hats, the music -I am such a sucker for spectacle and tradition...

That said - if you watched - did anyone notice the loose horse in the procession?
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib

http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    Didn't watch it. DIdn't pay attention to the buildup. Didn't pay attention to any of the media coverage. Wouldn't if you paid me to.

The Royal Family represents a bygone era and one that never made a lot of sense to begin with. "Let's put people in power just because they were born into it." I don't think so.