Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    8
    Member #
    17979
    Does or has anyone used Webeasy Professional? I don't understand coding or scripts so thought this would be ideal for me. But already stuck I have created my Home page from my own template and everything is great when I preview in my Browser. I have created pages to go with the Menu although I haven't linked them yet (that'll be fun ) My problem is when I add text to any of these pages I've created and then preview them, there's nothing there I'm sure it's something silly that I haven't done but can't find what it is.

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Webzarus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South Carolina Coast
    Posts
    3,322
    Member #
    27709
    Liked
    770 times
    Hopefully you'll get an answer here, but unless it comes from another beginner here, it's kinda doubtful.

    Most everyone that I've seen around either handcodes or use some high end development GUIs.

    Having used many programs over the years, I'd suggest that you check to make sure that your content has a color specified.

    You say preview in browser ? Which one ? Have you checked the preview with a different browsers ? Some actually do display differently, and might point to the problem if one browser is doing something that another browser is not.

  4. #3
    WDF Staff AlphaMare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,570
    Member #
    20277
    Liked
    878 times
    Did you save them before trying to preview? Some programs require that, others don't.

    I have an acquaintance who tried to use WebEasy and found it to be at once too difficult and too limiting. It is hard to create a website without knowing at least the basics of coding - if there is a problem you can't figure out where to start to fix it.

    Have you uploaded the site yet? If you have, post a link and I'll see what I can figure out from the code.
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib


    http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

    If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    8
    Member #
    17979
    Webzarus and AlphaMare, thank you for your help. It was me being an absolute plank! It helps if you add pages to the initial document instead of creating them individually Ohhhh there's so much to learn! And no I haven't uploaded it yet as I'm still at the early stages as you may gather Is there a limit to the number of pages one can have and I understand that one needs to create a Site that people can download quickly - just seems as though, through the nature of the Site, I'm creating quite a few pages. Thanks again.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Webzarus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    South Carolina Coast
    Posts
    3,322
    Member #
    27709
    Liked
    770 times
    The only limit to number and size of pages is typically on your web hosting provider. There's usually a SIZE limitation on how much space you have available.

    Perhaps a visit to. W3schools.com would help with some of the basics of HTML, etc.

    If you understand some of the basics, it's a lot easier to figure out issues before they become issues.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    8
    Member #
    17979
    Thanks for the info, Webzarus, much appreciated and I have just bookmarked the Site. I've told a few people that I hope to be up and running early in the New Year - forgot to say in 2013!! :bounce: Just been looking at Likno Software for Menu Builders and they have some great ones, exactly what I'm looking for whereby I can list various countries. Have started doing this with WE8 Drop Down tutorials and it looks ok but would like it to look a little more professional. Thanks for all your help. Maybe you need a new Section "For Absolute Planks"


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:13 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com