Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hey everyone,
    Just signed up. I have over 10 years exp. in graphic design and have only about a few years in web design. I used to use table but now am trying to teach myself CSS, etc. I have used Dreamweaver/Fireworks/Flash and other Creative Suite apps for web.

I have a great start understanding of the "artistic side" and principles but I have never had a "corporate" job in web... Self taught...

Can anyone steer me in the right direction as far as languages, software, etc. to help me? More importanly what do i need to know to become better? I understand the basic principles behing js, jquery, xml, etc. but have only used written code. What is the most important things to learn to find work?

Thanks in advance!

Member #
    Liked
    171 times
    Your post is confusing with the subject being "Many Interviews no job" but no reference to your subject title. :unsure: Besides that I will let TheGame answer your question.

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by Fireproofgfx, post: 236121
    Your post is confusing with the subject being "Many Interviews no job" but no reference to your subject title. :unsure: Besides that I will let TheGame answer your question.
    Sorry to be confusing. I am trying to get a job in web design and am looking for advice on what to learn.

I maybe have been interviewing for jobs that I might not be suited for. I have created sites in flash and tables. I few from CSS templates but I have a good grasp on CSS and it's capabilities. What are the latest and greatest things that are most important to create more "professional" sites?

Member #
    Liked
    137 times