Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

View Poll Results: Which way of working do you think is better - Freelance or Employee?

Voters
1. You may not vote on this poll
  • Freelance

1 100.00%
  • Employee

0 0%
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree5Likes

Thread: Freelancers and Employees Attention! Important! Help needed!

Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Freelancers and Employees Attention! Important! Help needed!

Hi everyone, i need at least one employed web developer and one freelance web developer to help me.

I am an 18 year old student and i have applied for a web development course in university. I live in the UK and i am doing something called an Extended Project Qualification (EPQ), where i need create a 5000 word essay to answer one question. My question is "Which way of working is better for a web developer - Freelance or Employee?" and as part of my essay i will need to conduct some research, so i decided to post threads on forums like these as well as contacting individual web developers. I would like at least one employed and one freelance web developer to answer these questions - the answers being not too brief and relatively detailed

When you were deciding which path to take (Freelance or Employee). Which factors did you consider?

What do you think of your chosen path? Did you think you chose correctly?

If you had the choice to change from Freelance to Employee/Employee to freelance, would you do it? Why?

Which do you think is better for a web developer - Freelance or Employee? Why?

It would be appreciated as this is important to me. Thanks

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    Are you looking for developers or designers? Is it actual web programming or is it some conflated BS term like "front end development"?