Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Do you like or dislike flat design?

Member #
    Liked
    5 times

Do you like or dislike flat design?

I dislike it. I realized why after I read somewhere, forgot where , that flat design is harder on your eyes because it doesn't have separation and everything blends in more one element merging into the other.

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    I haven't heard of that claim before.

To me, I'm good with any design as long as it functions. Worrying about subjective elements has never been a productive use of time to me. Then again, I'm a developer.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    Quote Originally Posted by larry909 View Post
    I dislike it. I realized why after I read somewhere, forgot where , that flat design is harder on your eyes because it doesn't have separation and everything blends in more one element merging into the other.
    That is BAD flat design. The only thing I can make out of "everything blends" would mean that there is poor contrast. Which no matter what type of design we are talking about, if the contrast is bad, its a bad design.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Banned
    Member #
    Liked
    7 times
    Well technically flat designs are good.Design looks good and clean.More importantly flat designs are two dimensionals.

Member #
    Liked
    5 times