Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree7Likes
  • 3 Post By khenney
  • 1 Post By TheGAME1264
  • 1 Post By khenney
  • 1 Post By TheGAME1264
  • 1 Post By stephend500

Thread: Good plain-language TOS agreement? + Can I have copyright ownership from designer?

Member #
    Liked
    7 times

Good plain-language TOS agreement? + Can I have copyright ownership from designer?

Newbie here --- I guess this is the right place for legal wisdom.

My website intention is for a blog with contributors who have similar hobbies, and they can put up music, videos, photos, and writings created by OTHERS to give some additional context regarding what those contributors themselves post in text on the blog.

QUESTION #1 --- Can you please lead me to one or more sample/template TOS agreements which you think are good plain language solutions to such a rather low-key -- but still profit-making -- type of web entity?

The one potentially sticky danger is having blog contributors include copyrighted items in those 4 kinds of content.

Advice from an experience member on this or another forum did tell me that a TOS should include a clause for discouragement of posters including such copyrighted material, but it is almost certain to happen anyway.

The other clauses would be ones that you find generally protective for such a blog, and maybe they are clauses we can call "basic" --- as part of a majority of TOS drafts.