Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: What you got?

  1. #1
    Senior Member DanielOliver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cornwall, England.
    Posts
    1,202
    Member #
    1879
    I thought I would start a thread (may have been done before) to see what setups you guys are running? Computer specs etc.

    Im not sure what mine is to be honest, the main one I use that is, It has been built up over the years, so its not specific make, I want a new one.

    I also have an old computer running linux,and to laptops,
    one is a Compaq Armada M700 which I got a few days ago, the other is an old thing that can barley handle running the start up menu.


    My new pc I would like is hopfully going to be a Mac!:cheeky:

  2.  

  3. #2
    Unpaid WDF Intern TheGAME1264's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Not from USA
    Posts
    14,485
    Member #
    425
    Liked
    2783 times
    Custom-built PIII 800
    256 MB RAM
    64 MB nVidia GEForce 2 vid card
    Yamaha sound card
    DLink 10/100 NIC
    1 20 GB hard drive + 1 80 GB hard drive
    48x16x48 CD burner
    5x24 Molson Canadian 3x2x3 ft refrigerator peripheral device
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

    If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.

    My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

  4. #3
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    P3-933/512/100 GB (combined across 20 GB/80 GB)/Geforce 3

    It's still more than enough power, although in a year or two, I'm going to buy a G5 to replace it.

    Oh, and

    DUAL MONITORS
    Attached Images Attached Images
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  5. #4
    Senior Member DanielOliver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cornwall, England.
    Posts
    1,202
    Member #
    1879
    So when I'm looking to upgrade I know who to contact, by the way, how do you set up what programs go to what monitor, I used to know but forgot because I didnt need to know at the time, but I soon need to know so I can run my design stuff on one and other stuff on the other one. Surly you would have a problem with the mouse controlling both and opening up god knows what?

  6. #5
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    Windows XP already supports up to 10 monitors. If you don't have a dual head card, though (my card has two video outputs but they can only mirror, so I put in a second video card), it has to be compatible with the first. Search the MSKB for more help.

    Also get UltraMon. Great program for multiple monitor systems.
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  7. #6
    Senior Member DanielOliver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cornwall, England.
    Posts
    1,202
    Member #
    1879
    Is it easy to set up on win 2k? I detest XP I'm afraid, and the guy who told me a while back told me how to do it with xp, but not 2k.

    Thank you by the way, sorry about going off topic slightly, Ill get back on topic in a minute.

  8. #7
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    I haven't used 2000 for a long time but I reckon it won't be too hard.

    http://support.microsoft.com/default...b;en-us;244800
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  9. #8
    Senior Member cbor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    283
    Member #
    1825
    Pentium 4 - 2.53 GHz,
    512 Mb ram,
    120 Gb,
    Dual DVD/CD rewritable drives(both 56x),

    Im very happy with the machine! big improvement from my last, which was pentium 1 mmx, 233 Mhz so on...
    regards,
    robc

  10. #9
    Senior Member Riat_Sila's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Berkshire, UK
    Posts
    417
    Member #
    3485
    Athlon 2000XP+ (1.25Ghz)
    512mb RAM
    25Gb (Yes I know)
    CDRW
    17" TFT
    4mb Graphics Card

  11. #10
    Senior Member DanielOliver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Cornwall, England.
    Posts
    1,202
    Member #
    1879
    Come on guys, keep em coming? Any of you got any pictures of your set up's etc?


Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:47 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com